Whenever you connect a booking channel account, we automatically import all listings detected in the account.

Some users will find the need to exclude some listings from our services. Example use cases are:

  • If multiple co-hosts connect their Airbnb account to our platform. Listings linked to multiple accounts in our system often encounter issues with regards to data sync and event capturing, so we always recommend to mute co-hosted properties on all accounts but one.
  • If a user is managing only some of the listings in the connected account.

In this case, you can mute the properties linked to these listings.

What happens when a property is muted?

  • The property will be removed from the All Properties view. You will only be able to see it in the Muted Properties segment.
  • Messaging rules and notification rules will stop working for this property. All scheduled messages linked to the property are deleted.
  • The property will be removed from the selectable list under Scope on a rule configuration page.
  • Log items related to the property will be excluded from the Guest experience and Operations Log pages.
  • The property will be removed from the Calendar.
  • The property will be excluded from Metrics reports.
  • The property will not appear in the public API; attempts to fetch data for it will result in an error.
  • The property will be excluded from charges, and will be classed as part of the Free listings on the Active listings page. Changes on the billing arising from muting or unmuting a property will be reflected in the next invoice.

The user will receive an email confirmation whenever a property is muted or unmuted.

Did this answer your question?